Grantland Rice Trophy

The Grantland Rice Trophy is presented by the Football Writers Association of America to the National Champions of College Football each year. It is named after legendary sports writer and Baseball Hall of Famer Grantland Rice

The Davis Cup

The Davis Cup is the largest annual international team competition in tennis. One of the cornerstones of the tennis year, this prestigious event gives players the chance to represent their country in an otherwise individual sport. The Davis Cup is named after Dwight F. Davis, Washington University - St. Louis, 1899. Davis was an accomplished tennis player having won the Wimbledon and being enshrined in the Tennis Hall of Fame. Among his other accomplishments include rising to the rank of Major General in the Army, Secretary of War and Governor General of the Philippines.

Lou Gehrig Memorial Award

The Lou Gehrig Memorial Award is presented by the Phi Delta Theta Fraternity to the Major League Baseball Player best exemplifying the giving characteristic of Lou Gehrig both on and off the field. It is named after New York Yankee First Baseman and Baseball Hall of Famer Henry Louis Gehrig, Columbia University, 1925

Doak Walker Trophy

The Doak Walker Trophy is presented to College Football's top Running Back by The Southern Methodist University Forum. It is named after Doak Walker, Southern Methodist University who won the Hiesman Trophy and was later enshrined in the National Football League Hall of Fame.

John Outland Trophy

The Outland Trophy was first presented in 1946 by the Football Writers Association of America, honoring the nation's outstanding interior lineman. It is the third oldest major college football award. It is named after John Outland, University of Kansas, 1898 who was an All-America lineman. Outland would later receive his medical degree and serve in the First World War.